info@abenry.co.tz +255 2129461/ 2129462
Nasra Hassan

Nasra Hassan

Partner

Nasra Hassan Partner Dar-es-Salaam, Tanzania nasra.hassan@abenry.co.tz Nasra Hassan is a Partner at Abenry and was formerly the managing partner of Forbix Attorneys, the firm she founded in 2012. Nasra is one of the leading Tanzanian commercial and transaction lawyers specializing in the oil and gas, mining, and real estate sectors. She has extensive experience of transactions requiring detailed knowledge and…

Irene Mwanyika

Irene Mwanyika

Partner
Irene Mwanyika Partner irene.mwanyika@abenry.co.tz Irene Mwanyika is a Partner practicing in Tanzania for the past 8 years. Irene is an advocate of High Court of Tanzania and has a broad experience in the transactional legal services particularly on protection of intellectual property rights including trademarks, copyright, patents, designs, confidential information and trade secrets in Tanzania (Mainland) and Zanzibar. Irene handles…
Josephine Mbuya

Josephine Mbuya

Partner
Josephine Mbuya Partner josephine.mbuya@abenry.co.tz Josephine Mbuya is a Partner having practiced law in Tanzania for the past 10 years. Josephine has advised clients on several projects in Tanzania. Her main areas of practice include, project finance, mergers and acquisitions, capital markets and corporate law in general. Josephine is also strong on legal due diligence. Josephine has done a 3-week Secondment…
Kenneth Kolowa

Kenneth Kolowa

Partner
Kenneth Kolowa Partner kenneth.kolowa@abenry.co.tz Mr. Kenneth Leon Kolowa holds a Bachelor of Laws Degree from Mzumbe University, and a holder of a Post Graduate Diploma in Legal Practice from the Law School of Tanzania. Kenneth has more than 10 years of experience in comprehensive trademark portfolio management and as a Partner and head of Intellectual Property Department, he has an…
Francis Ramadhani
Francis Ramadhani Partner francis.ramadhani@abenry.co.tz Francis Ramadhani is a partner at Abenry Advocates. He has undertaken due diligence work on several companies and has been in banking and project finance over the years while at Abenry and before joining Abenry. Francis has experience in advising on Dispute Resolution, Arbitration, Mediation, Debt Collections and Labour matters. Francis has worked in the banking…
Lucy Sondo

Lucy Sondo

Senior Partner
Lucy Sondo Managing Partner Dar-es-Salaam, Tanzania lucy.sondo@abenry.co.tz Lucy Sondo is the founding partner of Abenry Advocates since 2005. She was a Partner with Adept Chambers for 2 years (2010 -2011) and with Mkono& Co Advocates for 9 years. Lucy also worked as State Attorney and Parliamentary Draftsman at the Attorney General’s office for 12 years. She is a holder of…